AMCA Tournaments 2017-2018

Tournament locations, dates, directors & captains
Invitational
(Non-Qualifying)
Tournaments
Please contact the Tournament Director for information and registration.

Colorado Christian University,
October 7, 2017 (6 rounds)
Director: Dr. Jenna Ellis:
Cap: 24 teams;
Registration deadline: September 15, 2017

University of Chicago,
October 13-14, 2017
Director: Ms. Morganne Ramsey: mramsey1@uchicago.edu
Cap: 24 teams

IArmstrong State University,
October 21-22
Director: Dr. Chris Tecklenburg: chris.tecklenburg@armstrong.edu
Cap: 32 teams, 6 teams per school

Ohio Wesleyan University,
October 28, 2017
Director: Dr. Michael Esler:
Cap: 20 teams
Regional
(Qualifying)
Tournaments
Please contact the Regional Tournament Director for registration and registration deadlines for each Regional Tournament. The AMCA registration deadline for all Regional Tournaments is November 1.

Empire State Regional at Albany Law School, October 27-28, 2017
Director Mr. Jerry Rock:
Cap: 24 teams

Mid-South Regional Tournament at Liberty University School of Law,
November 3-4, 2017
Director: Ms. Victoria Hyden:
Cap: 24 teams - 4 teams per school

South Atlantic Regional at Florida A&M College of Law,
November 4-5, 2017
Director: Dr. Alisa Smith:
Cap: 46 teams

South Texas Regional, Texas A&M University School of Law,
November 4-5, 2017
Director: Ms. Lorianna Kelley: LKelley@hputx.edu
Cap: 32 teams

Mid-Atlantic Regional at Regent University Law School,
November 10-11, 2017
Director: Mr. Michael Sevy: michsev@mail.regent.edu 
Cap: 50 teams

South Central Regional, Texas Tech University School of Law,
November 10-11, 2017
Director: Dr. Kimi King:
Cap: 40 teams

Windy City Regional at Loyola University College of Law,
November 10-11, 2017
Director: Mr. Michael Walsh: Michael.Walsh@snaponcredit.com 
Cap: 24 teams

Atchafalaya Classic Regional at Southern University Law Center,
November 17-18, 2017
Director: Dr. Kinzie Hall: kinziehall@louisiana.edu
Cap: 30 teams

Eastern Regional at Fitchburg State University,
November 17-18, 2017
Director: Dr. Paul Weizer: pweizer@fitchburgstate.edu   
Cap: 50 teams

Midwest Regional at College of Wooster, November 17-18, 2017
Director: Dr. Mark Weaver: mweaver@wooster.edu  
Cap: 32 teams

Western Regional at California State University, Fresno,
November 17-18, 2017
Director: Dr. Gina Wallace: gwallace@csufresno.edu  
Cap: 40 teams

Great Lakes Regional at Saginaw Valley State University,
December 1-2, 2017
Director: Dr. Julie Keil:
Cap: 32 teams
National Tournament


The 2018 AMCA National Tournament will be held on January 19-20, 2018 at UNT Dallas-College of Law.
Director: Dr. Kimi King: